Derbyshire Biodiversity
Home > LBAPs - "Derbyshire"

Local Biodiversity Action Plans

Note:  Key BAP documents from this site are now available on a dedicated page on Derbyshire County Council's website. This site will close after 2017.
LBAPs in Derbyshire

There are essentially two Local Biodiversity Action Plans (LBAPs) within Derbyshire. The Peak District BAP and Lowland Derbyshire BAP. The National Forest has area a LBAP and part of the National Forest is within the southern part of Derbyshire.

The map below shows the areas covered by each of the LBAPs.
Derbyshire County Council
Reproduced from the Ordnance Survey mapping with the permission of the Controller of Her Majesty's Stationery Office. (C) Crown Copyright.
Unauthorised reproduction infringes Crown Copyright and may lead to prosecution or civil proceedings. Derbyshire County Council 100023251. 2005.

back to top
back to top
 Copyright © Derbyshire Biodiversity 2005-2018